Work logs on an issue can be moved to another issue
This is useful when you or someone manages to register the worklog/time on the wrong issue.
The move work log icon is available in the actions column in the worklog subtab on an issue, or in the General - Time/Expenses page.
Clicking this opens up a variant of the quick search dialog where you can search for the issue you want to transfer the work log to:
The search criteria is by default set to "**", which should match all text. Refine your search to make it easier to find the issue you're looking for.
Click on the issue you want to transfer the work log to, and you should get a confirmation dialog that looks something like this:
Clicking Yes will complete the transfer of the worklog to the new issue.
In the dialog you also get the options to control how the actual and remaining times on the issues are updated (These options are checked by default).
- Update actual time: The "time spent" from the worklog will be subtracted from the field "Actual time" on the original issue, and added to the "Actual time" field on the target issue.
- Update remaining time: The "time spent" from the worklog will be added to the field "Remaining time" on the original issue, and subtracted from the "Remainingl time" field on the target issue.
Note: You can transfer work logs to an issue in another project, but if the two projects have different settings for work logs, or different billing/cost models, there may be some mismatching.
If you need to transfer work logs between projects, we recommend that these projects have similar settings for work logs and billing/cost model.