Customers
User information
 Loading ...
Show article in Knowledge Base

 Roles Export knowledge base Export     SubscribeSubscribe      Show article info

Create User Roles used as permissions

This setting is found under General Settings > Roles/Groups > Roles.

 

Basically, a User Role determines the access to different functionality in VisionProject, such as the ability to:

  • create a project
  • change and save issue
  • view or create contacts/users
  • view or create companies
  • And so on...

 

The functionality of a Role is edited in the tab 'Edit Role Permissions'.

 

To create a new Role,  just click 'Add new role', enter a name and press submit. Be sure to go  to the 'Edit Role Permissions' page to configure the functionality of  the new role. 

 

The table lists all current roles on the account. These roles are available for user groups in the 'Edit User Group' page.

The Actions column shows a number of functions for each Role:

  • Delete - click this to delete the role
  • Edit role - currently only the Role name can be edited..  
  • Copy role - You will be promted for the name of the copied role. This new role will have the same Role permissions as the original one.

 


User comments
 Loading ...