Customers
User information
 Loading ...
Show article in Knowledge Base

 Completed Export knowledge base Export     SubscribeSubscribe      Show article info

Field description - Completed

 

 

Short description:

 

Completed is a date and time field that is set  when an issue is set to complete, to show when the issue was finished.

The issue must be set to a status that has the "completed" property. Even if the issue is reopened, the Completed date will still be set.

 

 

 

Details:

 

Default name: Completed


Terminology variations: None

 

In-Use: Always. This field is always used and cannot be removed from the issue field configuration.

 

Mandatory: Yes. This field is set on an issue automatically when it is set to a "completed" status.

 

Data type: Date + Time. This field is shown as a time stamp in the top of the issue, not as a normal field in the issue body. The time stamp is only shown after the issue is completed.

 

Access restrictions: Always Read-only for all users. No one should be able to edit the Completed date/time. 

 

Relationships/Dependencies: Completed is not dependent on another field. It is set when the issue is set to complete.

 

Some Reports may use the completed date to calculate things needed in the report (Examples: "Resolution time", "New and closed issues trend").

 

Affected by these settings: 

How the Completed date+time field looks like, depends on what date formats you use. See your user profile at top right, select Settings > Date and Time settings.

 

Use cases: Completed is used in all cases, to know when the issue was completed


User comments
 Loading ...