Customers
User information
 Loading ...
Show article in Knowledge Base

 Modified Export knowledge base Export     SubscribeSubscribe      Show article info

Field description - Modified

 

 

Short description:

 

Modified is a date and time field that is set each time an issue is updated, to show the last time the issue was changed

 

 

 

Details:

 

Default name: Modified


Terminology variations: None

 

In-Use: Always. This field is always used and cannot be removed from the issue field configuration.

 

Mandatory: Yes. This field must be set on an issue automatically when it is edited/updated.

 

Data type: Date + Time. This field is shown as a time stamp in the top of the issue, not as a normal field in the issue body. 

 

Access restrictions: Always Read-only for all users. No one should be able to edit the Modified date/time. 

 

Relationships/Dependencies: Modified is not dependent on another field. It is set when the issue is updated.

 

 

Affected by these settings: 

How the Modified date+time field looks like, depends on what date formats you use. See your user profile at top right, select Settings > Date and Time settings.

 

Use cases: Modified is used in all cases, to know when the issue was last updated.


User comments
 Loading ...