Customers
User information
 Loading ...
Show article in Knowledge Base

 Do I need to delete inactive users to avoid being billed for them? Export knowledge base Export     SubscribeSubscribe      Show article info

We only bill you for users that have been active at some point during a certain month. So you
only need to deactivate them before a new month starts to not get charged for them, i.e. you
don´t have to remove them.


User comments
 Loading ...